

### Council

# Thursday, 16th May, 2024 at 5.00 pm in the Assembly Room, Town Hall, Saturday Market Place, King's Lynn PE30 5DQ

## Reports marked to follow on the Agenda and/or Supplementary Documents

1. **COUNCIL BODY MEMBERSHIP AGREED AT COUNCIL** (Pages 2 - 3)

#### Contact

Democratic Services
Borough Council of King's Lynn and West Norfolk
King's Court
Chapel Street
King's Lynn
Norfolk
PE30 1EX

Tel: 01553 616394

Email: democratic.services@west-norfolk.gov.uk

## Agenda Item $\frac{16/05/24}{\text{Agenda Item}}$ $\frac{14}{\text{COUNCIL BODY MEMBERSHIP 2024/2025}}$

Key to Groups:

(IP) – Independent Partnership (21), (C) – Conservative (21), (L) – Labour (10) (PG) – Progressive Group (2) Non aligned – (1)

### **CABINET**

(Leader + 7 Members)

Chair - Leader - A Beales (IP) Deputy Leader - S Ring (IP)

B Anota (IP)
J Moriarty (IP)
C Morley (IP)
J Rust (IP)
S Squire (IP)
M de Whalley (IP)

### AUDIT COMMITTEE

(9 Members – 4 Ind, 3 Con, 2 Lab)

Chair - T Ryves (IP)

Vice-Chair - to be confirmed at the 1st meeting

P Beal (IP) S Bearshaw (IP) F Bone (L) S Dark (C) P Devulapalli (IP) B Jones (L)

B Long (C) T de Winton (C)

### LICENSING COMMITTEE

(Licensing Act 2003 & Gambling Act) (15 Members – 5 Ind, 6 Con, 3 Lab, 1 Pro)

Chair – M Bartrum (L) Vice-Chair – J Bhondi (IP)

B Anota (IP)
B Ayres (C)
A Bubb (C)
R Coates (C)
C Crofts (C)
D Heneghan (L)
A Kemp (PG)
J Kirk (C)
S Nash (IP)
T Parish (IP)
J Rust (IP)
D Tyler (C)
M Wilkinson (L)

## APPOINTMENTS BOARD/INVESTIGATING AND DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE (9 Members – 4 Ind, 3 Con, 2 Lab)

Chair – A Beales (IP) Vice-Chair – A Ware (L)

F Bone (L)
R Blunt (C)
B Long (C)
S Lintern (IP)
C Morley (IP)
S Ring (IP)
S Sandell (C)

### STANDARDS COMMITTEE

(7 Members - 3 Ind, 3 Con, 1 Lab)

(2 Parish, 1 Ind person)

Chair – A Ware (L) Vice Chair – S Sandell (C)

B Ayres (C)
S Bearshaw (IP)
S Ring (IP)
S Squire (IP)
D Tyler (C)

(Independent Person – A Orchard, & Parish Reps - Non voting)

### **LICENSING AND APPEALS BOARD**

(All other Licensing and Appeals matters) (15 Members – 5 Ind, 6 Con, 3 Lab, 1 Pro)

Chair – B Jones (L) Vice-Chair – C Rose (PG)

B Anota (IP)
B Ayres (C)
M Bartrum (L)
J Bhondi (IP)
T Bubb (C)
R Coates (C)
C Crofts (C)
J Kirk (C)
S Nash (IP)
T Parish (IP)
S Squire (IP)
D Tyler (C)
M Wilkinson (L)

### PLANNING COMMITTEE (18 members – 7 Ind, 7 Con, 3 Lab, 1 Pro)

Chair – T Parish (IP) Vice-Chair – S Lintern (IP)

B Anota (IP)
T Barclay (C)
R Blunt (C)
A Bubb (C)
R Coates (C)
P Devulapalli (IP)
S Everett (L)
D Heneghan (L)
S Ring (IP)
C Rose (PG)
T Ryves (IP)
M Storey (C)
V Spikings (C)
D Tyler (C)
M de Whalley (IP)

## REGENERATION AND DEVELOPMENT PANEL (12 Members – 5 Ind, 5 Con, 2 Lab)

Chair S Bearshaw (IP)

Vice-Chair – to be confirmed at the 1st meeting

P Beal (IP)
R Blunt (C)
A Bubb (C)
J Collingham (C)
R Colwell (IP)
C Crofts (C)
S Everett (L)
P Hodson (C)
S Lintern (IP)
S Nash (IP)
J Osborne (L)

## ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNITY PANEL

(12 Members – 5 Ind, 5 Con, 2 Lab)

Chair – S Collop (L)

Vacancy (L)

Vice-Chair – to be confirmed at the 1<sup>st</sup> meeting

T Barclay (C)
P Bland (IP)
A Bullen (IP)
P Devulapalli (IP)
D Heneghan (L)
P Hodson (C)
J Kirk (C)
P Kunes (C)
J Ratcliffe (IP)
S Sandell (C)

A Kemp (PG) Gifted by IP

### CORPORATE PERFORMANCE PANEL (12 Members – 4 Ind, 5 Con, 2 Lab, 1 Pro)

Chair - B Long (C)

Vice-Chair – to be confirmed at the 1st meeting

J Bhondi (IP)
R Blunt (C)
J Collingham (C)
B Jones (L)
J Osborne (L)
C Rose (PG)
S Nash (IP)
T Ryves (IP)
S Sandell (C)
D Sayers (IP)
V Spikings (C)